Australian Energy Producers’ Executive team is based in office locations across Australia.

Samantha McCulloch

Chief Executive

An internationally recognised figure in the world of CCUS, Australian Energy Producers Chief Executive Samantha McCulloch brings more than 20 years of expertise from previous roles within government, industry associations and the private sector, both in Australia and overseas.

Victor Violante

General Manager Policy & Advocacy

Victor has a strong government relations, policy and communications background. He has a comprehensive knowledge of Australia’s government and media landscape, legislative and regulatory processes and policy reform.

Brendan Beck

Director Net Zero Technologies

Brendan leads our work program on net zero technologies, including carbon capture, use and storage (CCUS) and clean hydrogen. Brendan has over 20 years of experience in the field, both in Australia and globally, including previous roles with the World Bank and the International Energy Agency.

Julie Hood

Director Member Relations & Events

Julie is responsible for ensuring Australian Energy Producers delivers maximum engagement and information sharing for its members. She also directs our events team, delivering top-quality oil and gas industry events, in particular the flagship Australian Energy Producers Conference & Exhibition.

Jason Medd

Director Offshore & Decommissioning

Jason is responsible for Australian Energy Producers' Environment, Health and Safety policy and advocacy. His 20-year career includes senior positions within government petroleum policy and reform, the petroleum industry and advocacy.

Keld Knudsen

Director Queensland

Keld is an experienced policy and government relations professional with an in-depth understanding of the upstream petroleum industry, energy markets and related policy issues. Keld has held positions in government, industry and representative associations.

David Slama

Director Northern Territory & South Australia

David commenced his career with the SA Gas Company, where he joined as an apprentice Gas Technician in 1994. Having established businesses in the gas and finance sectors, he brings a wealth of experience underpinned by his principal skillset of stakeholder engagement.

Caroline Cherry

Director Western Australia

Caroline has significant experience in senior management and has delivered successful outcomes on key industry projects and government objectives. Based in our Perth office, she works with members to ensure WA has the right policy settings in place to remain a world leading LNG Hub.

Wayne Calder

Director Economics

Wayne has over 30 years of public policy experience, much of this as a senior leader and adviser to governments and ministers. He has worked across significant policy issues spanning taxation, energy markets and clean energy technology (including CCS), energy security, climate change and more.

Patrick Lion

Director Media & Communication

Patrick has 20 years of experience in media spanning mainly political editor and correspondent roles. He covered the Gillard-Rudd-Abbott era for The Daily Telegraph in Canberra, led Queensland political coverage for The Sunday Mail and was State Political Editor for Seven News during the pandemic.

Tracey Pinto

Director Corporate