27 Nov 2015

The Board of the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA) is pleased to announce the re-election of Mr Bruce Lake as Chairman and Mr Richard Owen as Vice Chairman following APPEA’s Annual General Meeting on Thursday 26 November in Perth.

Bruce Lake, the Managing Director of Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia Pty Ltd, has been a long-term Director on the APPEA Board. He is acknowledged as an industry leader in health, safety and operations.

The Board has also voted to extend the tenure of Richard Owen – Chairman, ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia – as APPEA’s Vice Chairman.

Mr Lake and Mr Owen were first elected to these positions after APPEA’s November 2014 AGM.

Following the APPEA Board election, the Association’s Directors are as follows:

Bruce Lake (Chairman), Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia Pty Ltd

Richard Owen (Vice Chairman), ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia

Michael Abbott, Woodside Energy Limited

Brett Darley, Quadrant Energy

Ernie Delfos,   Eni Australia Ltd

Claire Fitzpatrick,  BP Developments Australia Pty Ltd

Gerry Flaherty, Chevron Australia Pty Ltd

Doug Handyside, BHP Billiton Petroleum Pty Ltd

Seiya Ito, INPEX

Grant King, Origin Energy Limited

Frank Krieger, ConocoPhillips Australia Pty Ltd

Andrew Smith, Shell Australia Proprietary Limited

Peter Stickland,  MEO Australia Limited

Eric Streitberg, Buru Energy Limited

Petter Undem, Total E&P Australia

Brett Woods, Santos Limited

  Download PDF

Media Contact

Kieran MurphyMobile: 0408 151 922Email: >[email protected]