25 Nov 2016


The Board of the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association Ltd (APPEA) is pleased to announce the re-election of Mr Bruce Lake as Chairman and Mr Richard Owen as Vice Chairman following APPEA’s Annual General Meeting on Thursday 24 November in Perth.

Bruce Lake, the Managing Director of Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia Pty Ltd, has been a long-term Director on the APPEA Board. He is acknowledged as an industry leader in health, safety and operations.

The Board has also voted to extend the tenure of Richard Owen – Chairman, ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia – as APPEA’s Vice Chairman.

Mr Lake and Mr Owen were first elected to these positions after APPEA’s 2014 AGM.

Following the Annual General Meeting election, the Association’s Directors are as follows:


Michael Abbott Woodside Energy Ltd
David Baldwin Origin Energy Ltd
Brett Darley Quadrant Energy
Ernie Delfos Eni Australia Ltd
Peter Fairclough Chevron Australia Pty Ltd
Claire Fitzpatrick  BP Developments Australia Pty Ltd
Seiya Ito INPEX
Rob Jellis BHP Billiton Petroleum Pty Ltd
Frank Krieger ConocoPhillips Australia Pty Ltd
Bruce Lake  (Chairman) Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia Pty Ltd
Richard Owen  (Vice Chairman) ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia
Andrew Smith Shell Australia Pty Ltd
Peter Stickland Melbana Energy Ltd
Eric Streitberg Buru Energy Ltd
Petter Undem Total E&P Australia
Brett Woods Santos Ltd




  Download PDF

Media Contact

Kieran MurphyMobile: 0408 151 922Email: >[email protected]