Excellence Awards

Since 2001, the Australian Energy Producers Excellence Awards, previously known as the APPEA Excellence Awards, have showcased the oil and gas industry’s unwavering commitment to maintain high environmental and safety standards. 

Applications for the 2023-2024 Excellence Awards are being accepted from Wednesday 31 January 2024. 

The 2023-2024 Excellence Awards will be announced at the Conference Dinner at the annual Australian Energy Producers Conference & Exhibition, on Wednesday 22 May 2024.  

Submission Details 

Download the Submission Criteria.

Download the relevant application form (forms will download in an editable word document format) 

Click here to submit.

The most impressive submission across the four categories will also receive the coveted Australian Energy Producers Chair’s Award.  

Award winners will be announced at the Gala Dinner on Wednesday 22 May 2024 as part of the Australian Energy Producers Conference & Exhibition. 

We look forward to celebrating the standout initiatives, ground-breaking innovations and leading developments driving excellence in Australia’s oil and gas industry. 

Nominations will close at COB (AWST) Friday 15 March 2024. 

For more information or to ask any questions, please feel free to contact Australian Energy Producers at [email protected]. 


2023 Winners

Click here to view the 2023 Excellence Awards winners.