29 Nov 2013

The Board of the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA) is pleased to announce the election of Rob Cole as Chairman and Warren Ford as Vice Chairman following  APPEA’s Annual General Meeting on Thursday 28 November.

Mr Cole, Executive Director and Executive Vice President, Corporate and Commercial, Woodside Energy Limited, replaces David Knox, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Santos Limited, as Chairman.  Mr Cole had previously served two years as the APPEA board’s Vice-Chairman.

Members of the APPEA Board for 2013-14 are as follows:

Rob Cole (Chairman)       Woodside Energy Limited
Robin Antrobus ConocoPhillips Australia Pty Ltd
Peter Cleary Santos Ltd
Ernie Delfos      eni Australia Ltd
Gerry Flaherty Chevron Australia Pty Ltd
Warren Ford                        Apache Energy Limited
Philip Home BP Developments Australia Pty Ltd
Seiya Ito INPEX
Bruce Lake      Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia Pty Ltd
Todd Lee                   BHP Billiton Petroleum Australia
Grant King Origin Energy Limited
Richard Owen ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia
Peter Robinson            Shell Development (Australia) Pty Ltd
Mike Sangster             Total E&P Australia
Peter Stickland           MEO Australia Ltd
Eric Streitberg                          Buru Energy Limited

Download PDF

Media Contact

Chris WardMobile: 0408 033 422Email: >[email protected]